By default, the extended profile page is disabled. You can enable the extended profile page, so after clicking on a contact, an employee will no longer go directly to the chat, but to the employees profile page (the chat will of course remain and can be accessed separately).
In the administration area, switch to Settings -> User. Activate the setting Enable extended profile page.
It may take a few minutes for the setting to take effect.
As an employee, switch to Contacts and click on an employee's name.
Now you will see the extended profile page activated in step 1.
To activate additional fields, please follow these instructions.
Please wait... it will take a second!