In the base installation, employees who are not assigned to a group see the contact information for all employees in their employee directory. In the latest version, this can be toggled so that employees who are not assigned to a group will not see any entries in the contact list. Therefore, to restrict the employee directory for individual employees or employee groups, there are two options.
You can restrict the contact list of individual employees or employee groups by means of manual assignment in the respective group. If no selection is made in the Restrict contact list option, ALL employees will always be displayed in the contact list.
Assign employees to at least one group.
In the administration area, select the Groups menu and click on the pencil icon next to the group to edit it.
Select one or more groups under "Restrict contact list". Employees of this group will then see ONLY employees of the selected group in their personal employee directory.
If no selection is made, all employees will always be displayed in the employee directory.
So that employees without an assigned group can no longer automatically see all employees in their contact list, the basic installation can be changed with one click. This way you can now more easily control who sees which contact in the directory.
If no selection is made in the Restrict contact list option, NO contacts will be displayed in the employee directory.
In the administration area, under Settings, select Chat. Click on the pencil icon at Restrict contact list.
Check Restrict contact list and then click Save. Now employees will not see any entries in the employee directory unless they are assigned to a group.
If no selection is made in the contact list restriction, NO contact data will be displayed in the employee directory.
Please wait... it will take a second!