If employees were mistakenly deleted during an import, they can be reset using the Reconnect function (Administration menu -> Employee -> Import/codes -> Check imported list). To do this, the complete list of all employees must already have been re-imported.
Attention: Employees can be re-activated only the following 7 days after the initial removal!
- Employees are reactivated and can log in again
- The deletion mark of the employees is removed
- Activated employees are linked to the import list again (for later comparisons)
Please wait... it will take a second!